Infomercial Fail: My Life In Black & White

Posted: April 30, 2010 by RA in Advertising

I hate infomercials. The shitty acting, the canned audience responses, the obnoxiously loud VO guy, the crappy products that are bound to crap out on you three days in, forcing you to return to dingleberry-weeding with a tiny pair of scissors… like a caveman.

The only reason my One True God still allows infomercials to exist is the “Your Current Product is Fucked” sequence, wherein you get to see suburbanites fuck up everyday tasks like Neanderthal Man. It’s like watching When Lobotomized Zombies Attack Pleasantville!!! at the old drive-in. Zombie Mary-Ellen can’t seem to figure out that she can’t open that jar of olives because she keeps trying to uncrew the lid with her palms. But what can she do? She hasn’t been quite right since that night she got more than she bargained for in the back of Bobby’s convertible at Makeout Point. 

Anyway, here we go. I’ve seen far funnier scenes in real infomercials, but I’ll be damned if I’m gonna sit there and edit video for this shit.

Rich wishes he did this first. Like I said, I have no interest in slicing together hours of footage, so I’m gonna say I’m glad someone else did.

Leave a Reply

