Weeds: Hey DJ, Stop Playing That Song

Posted: April 25, 2010 by RA in Television
Tags: ,

So, I finally got around to watching Weeds the other day. Being the anal-retentive asshole I am, I don’t watch shows unless I started from Season 1, Ep 1. This means most shows are Netflix/Internet deals when I have the time. Anyway, I’m up to Season 4 now, and here’s what I’ve learned so far:

  1. She’s a white chick who sells drugs. Gets her entire family involved in it. Including her kids. But she’s just doing what she has to to get by. And by get by, I mean maintain her middle-class suburban lifestyle. Not like those other folks who sell drugs.
  2. Everyone wants to bang this chick. Seriously, not since Olivia Benson on Law & Order: SVU have I seen a character so constantly reminded how hot and totally bangable she is. I mean, she’s actually quite attractive and has a sweet body (being that she looks just like my boy’s girlfriend, I’ll stop there), I’ll give them the occasional comment. But this chick must have the “Mariska Clause” written into her contract, ensuring she’s reminded of her cornea-searing hotness at least once every two episodes.
  3. This show has the absolute WORST theme song ever put on Television. Being that I watched via Netflix, I got to hear this shit more times than I wanted. Honestly, by Episode 2, I wanted to strangle anyone in my immediate vicinity. Looks like I wasn’t the only one it offended, ’cause by Season 2, it was performed by a different artist for each episode. The song still sucked, but nowhere near as bad as the original version.

Tell me you don’t want to harm her children everytime she sings “ticky-tacky.”

Leave a Reply

